The joys and sadness of writing an ebook

30 Dec

I loved writing ‘The Shameful Diary of a Hopeless Romantic’. It was like my baby. I loved my main character Maggie Lane, she was a good sought, if not a bit dumb. When I wrote the book, there were some scene’s where I thought to myself, Maggie is really dumb, how can she not figure this out. I’ve felt this about characters in other books as well. But you know what. I know a Maggie. And I’ve been a Maggie. We are all a bit dumb when it comes to love. That’s life!

So, let me address some of the joys of writing an ebook. It has been great to have my book out there and to hear that people have enjoyed reading it! Frankly, it is amazing. 🙂

The sadness about writing an ebook comes more from the fact that the ebook that was put online wasn’t perfect. I didn’t have an editor or real beta-readers. I had 2 friends read the book as a draft and they told me they loved it. I read it for errors and problems and found many but I still see some more. So what does that mean at this point? It means that I am going to give the book another thorough read-through and revise, edit and re-write until it flows just a little bit better.

It does make me happy though to know that people are excited to read book 2. It should be out within the next few months!

3 Responses to “The joys and sadness of writing an ebook”

  1. Erika j. January 4, 2012 at 6:21 am #

    Loved this book! I was sad when I reached the last page, I wanted more Maggie! Great book and I can’t wait for book 2.

  2. Sabrina G. January 6, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    I absolutely loved the book, Maggie’s awesome! I was soooo sad when I got to the last page, way to leave a cliff hanger! I’m eagerly awaiting the sequel and will be reading Maggie Lane’s Online Dating Debacles very soon.

  3. theshamefuldiaryofahopelessromantic January 6, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

    Thanks soo much Erika and Sabrina. I am so glad you enjoyed it. Please feel free to leave reviews on Amazon.com! 🙂

    I hope to get the sequel out soon.

Leave a Reply

