Memoir (NOT)

2 Dec

I am a hopeless romantic. Some people say I live with my head in the clouds, dreaming of being swept away to sandy beaches and starlit skies. I say what’s wrong with that?  It may be that some people don’t believe in love and romance like I do. It may be that I don’t even believe in love and romance like I do. It may just be.

My friend (who shall remain nameless) thinks that this book is a memoir or should be called ‘The confessions of Suzi”. Ha! I don’t mind if it’s called that. Suzi is my middle name and so I can still be anonymous with my thoughts, dreams, wishes and wants. Only thing is Maggie Lane is not me. We have some things in common and I wish I had a dog but she isn’t me.

For one thing I am not as dumb as her. Did I just call my heroine dumb? OOPS! For another thing, I don’t want to be a TV star, well certainly not a public access TV star! 🙂

I do however love Bradley Cooper as well. I have a feeling that BC will be getting a restraining order against me soon as I am pretty sure that at least one person (genius) I know thinks I am obsessed with him. If genius only knew how much I talked about guys I really crushed on, then he’d think I was crazy!

So just for all of you who think that this book is some sort of autobiography, it isn’t. It’s not a memoir (am I even old enough to have a memoir?) and is purely a work of fiction (that’s for legal purposes- the crazy people in the book know who they are)!

3 Responses to “Memoir (NOT)”

  1. Erica Nolen December 30, 2011 at 2:43 am #

    Gah! The book ended waaaay to soon! Love it! So….. when can I get my hands on book number 2? 😀

  2. Dorothea April 19, 2013 at 10:02 pm #

    Since the program is based on a real time world, users would not only be able to choose the weather of their choice but also the scenery.
    All of these issues add to the interest that can be produced about a site and
    this works for spots in this place and any place in the world.

    After February 27, The Sim Online servers were shut down and it is
    now known as EA land, old account holders can still come
    back of course, and its the same game. Initially, it took a little while to
    go through the manuals and understand how it works, but
    once that was done, it was a breeze. In general, it is
    something manufactured, to pretend to be (or simulate), something
    else more valuable.

Leave a Reply

